2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

10-24

Getting ready.Preparing for a performance means shnazzing up.  Both TANK and I wore the most amount of makeup ever (well, outside of theater, I guess).  Bright red lipstick!  Crazy thick eyeliner!  TANK sported fake eyelashes.  And super big flowers in our hair!  (Well, in TANK’s hair, mine was attached to a hat I bought for the occasion.)

I really had a fantastic time, even though I made plenty of mistakes during my dance.  It was especially fun afterwards to hang out with the flamenco ladies at an after-party.  My Japanese may not be fantastic, but impromptu semi-drunken dancing?  Yes, please.  So much laughter and bonding to be had.

Leave a Reply

