2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

11-23

Badass.As I went to Ishida to drop off my friends Sabsy and James at the ferry, I noticed that the streets were busy!  There were even traffic guides!  And people walking in family units along the street!  And was that fried food? Why, it was a random festival!  (I assume for Labor-Thanksgiving Day, essentially Labor Day, for which I am on holiday today.  Hence the glut of photos from the last week that I finally had a chance to edit/upload.)

Of course I decided I needed to check it out.  I parked near XXXtine and J-Fresh’s house, and J-Fresh and I sauntered down to the port.  We arrived just in time to see one of the local taiko troupes perform.  These girls (plus one guy now!  yeah!) are AMAZING.  I’m so jealous of their ability.  They make everything look super cool.  Combined with the market food and festive atmosphere, it made for a nice afternoon to cool off from the madness of the weekend.

And now I’m off to crit some chapters that have been sitting in my inbox for, oh, at least a week…eep!

Leave a Reply

