2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

12-17

Bwhohwoho Shnassenfraz.Today was the last day of Friday Night Curry of 2010!  Only Nat-chan and I made it, but the curry still managed to be amazingly delicious.  Why is this the last night, do you ask, considering that there are still two more fridays in 2010?

Well!  Two reasons, my three readers.  First!  As one of those fridays is New Years Eve, the restaurant is not open.  New Years is the most important holiday in the Japanese calendar, followed quickly by O-bon (a festival for ancestors in August).  Second!  Why, we are all off traveling.  I am going to Paris and London to see my friend Nikki.  Nat-chan is flying to Australia to enjoy the summer with Megumi.  Christine is attending a wedding in Vancouver.  The J-Fresh is already in America, galomphing through the snow, and TANK will have adventures in Thailand–including white water paddling and volunteering with elephants.  (There is a reason I call her TANK.)

So adieu, Friday Night Curry!  See you next year.

2 responses

  1. Yay have fun! Take pictures! I want you to brag to me!

    December 18, 2010 at 09:32

    • K@

      Trust me, I will take LOTS of pictures.

      December 19, 2010 at 18:14

Leave a Reply

