2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

12-18

The power of eggs.As I prepare to leave for Paris, I’ve been trying to go through the remaining food in my fridge so I don’t waste much.  Then, on Saturday, I opened up the thing to make meself some eggs and noticed that I had ten eggs left.

TEN!

Now, unless I wanted to eat eggs for each meal for two days (hint: I didn’t), I realized there was only one way to solve this conundrum.  That being eggnog.  Went online, found this recipe (<–clickable!), busted out the hand-held blender and voila!  Delicious, slightly alcoholic holiday goodness.  It’s deeeelicious.  And I finally found a use for the whole cinnamon sticks and nutmeg that my mom sent me ages ago.

Leave a Reply

