2010 – Iki-shi, Nagasaki-ken, Japan, Earth

12-19

Yup.  My island is prettyful.Well.  This is my last picture of Iki for 2010 and this 365 project.  Kinda weird to think about.

TANK and I went to my favorite place on Iki, Aoshima, so she could practice picture taking on her shiny new camera while I just wanted to get out of my (newly cleaned!) house.  I rocked the lensbaby and found out one of the rods had broken!  But it still takes photos.

This is a small shrine atop a very small island just off the road. It’s adorable.  And super picturesque right next to the water.  You could also see the moon, but 50mm makes that hard to fit in.

In any case!  I am leaving Iki tomorrow, spending a night in Fukuoka, and then it’s off to Paris and London.  Huzzah!  But I think I shall miss Iki quite a lot.  Even if it is freezing.  (It will, in all likelihood, be much colder in France/England.  Hm.)

One response

  1. Yay!! Have fun! 🙂

    December 20, 2010 at 06:51

Leave a Reply

